How to get to Arkhangelsk

Arkhangelsk is one of the largest seaports in north-western Russia and a land, sea, and river transport hub. The city is situated on both banks of the Northern Dvina River and on delta islands not far from the White Sea confluence of the river. This geographic location enables Arkhangelsk to play a key role in the logistics of developing hard-to-reach offshore areas in the Barents, Pechora, and Kara Seas, and mainland projects to develop Russia’s Arctic region.
 
The city has an international airport, railway station, commercial seaport, and a number of highways. Here is some brief information on transport routes serving Arkhangelsk.
 
By rail
 
Trains from Moscow, St. Petersburg, Adler, Novorossiysk, Murmansk, Gomel, Minsk, and other cities arrive at the Arkhangelsk railway station.
 
Every week, two trains each depart from Yaroslavl Station in Moscow and Ladoga Station in St. Petersburg. The trip takes 20 hours from Moscow and 23 hours from St. Petersburg.
 
Russian Railways Information Service
Tel.: +7 (800) 775 0000

 

By air
 
Arkhangelsk International Airport (Talagi Airport; ARH) is located six kilometres to the north-east of the city. Together with the airport in Murmansk, it is one of the main transport hubs in the region and receives S7, Nordavia, Nordwind, Royal Flight, Rossiya, and Aeroflot flights from Moscow, St. Petersburg, Naryan-Mar, Anapa, Murmansk, Simferopol, Sochi, Syktyvkar, and a number of other cities.
 
For passenger convenience, the airport building houses a business lounge, VIP lounge, shops, a café, and the Northern Aviation Museum.
 
Arkhangelsk International Airport Information Service
Tel.: +7 (8182) 631 600
Email: airport@arhaero.ru
 
First Aid Centre
Tel.: +7 (8182) 631 322
 
Aeroflot, the official airline of the International Arctic Forum, is offering Forum participants the opportunity to reserve flights on the Moscow–Arkhangelsk route from March 27 to 30, 2017 and on the Arkhangelsk–Moscow route from March 31 to April 1, 2017. The list of available flights and details of booking procedures can be found here.
 
By car
 
The route from Moscow to Arkhangelsk runs through Sergiev Posad, Yaroslavl, and Vologda. From the Moscow Ring Road, take the Yaroslavl Highway and then the Kholmogory Highway to Arkhangelsk. The trip can take from 15 to 20 hours depending on the traffic and weather.
 
The route from St. Petersburg to Arkhangelsk runs through Lodeinoye Pole, Pudozh, and Barin-Navolok, and also merges with the Kholmogory Highway. This difficult route takes 15 to 18 hours.
 
In addition to Arkhangelsk, some accommodation options for Forum participants will be in Severodvnisk and Novodvinsk. Driving is the most convenient way of travelling between the cities. The trip from Arkhangelsk to Novodvinsk takes 30–40 minutes (37 kilometres across the Krasnoflotskiy Bridge and 28 kilometres across the Severodvinskiy Bridge); the trip to Severodvinsk takes 40–50 minutes (43 kilometres across the Severodvinskiy Bridge). The majority of the route is via the M8 Kholmogory Highway.
 
We recommend that you plan your journey in advance according to traffic and weather conditions. We wish you a pleasant trip and look forward to seeing you in Arkhangelsk.

Scroll Up

Как добраться до Архангельска

Архангельск — один из самых крупных морских портов на северо-западе России, узел сухопутных, морских и речных путей. Город расположился на обоих берегах Северной Двины и островах дельты недалеко от места впадения реки в Белое море. Такое географическое положение позволяет Архангельску играть ключевую роль в логистике освоения труднодоступных районов шельфа Баренцева, Печорского, Карского морей и материковых проектов освоения Арктического региона России.

В городе находится международный аэропорт, железнодорожный вокзал, морской торговый порт, а также ряд автомагистралей. Мы предлагаем вам ознакомиться с краткой информацией о транспортных маршрутах до Архангельска.

Железная дорога

На железнодорожный вокзал Архангельска прибывают составы из Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Адлера, Новороссийска, Мурманска, Гомеля, Минска и других городов.

Еженедельно с Ярославского вокзала Москвы и с Ладожского вокзала Санкт-Петербурга отправляются по два поезда. Дорога из Москвы занимает 20 часов, из Санкт-Петербурга — 23 часа.

Справочная служба ОАО «Российские железные дороги»
Тел.: +7 (800) 775 0000
Сайт ж/д вокзала: www.arhangelsk.dzvr.ru
 

Авиасообщение

Международный аэропорт Архангельск (аэропорт Талаги; ARH) расположен в 6 километрах к северо-востоку от города. Наряду с аэропортом в Мурманске, этот транспортный узел является одним из основных в регионе и принимает воздушные суда компаний S7, «Нордавиа», Nord Wind, Royal Flight, «Россия», «Аэрофлот» из Москвы, Санкт-Петербурга, Нарьян-Мара, Анапы, Мурманска, Симферополя, Сочи, Сыктывкара и ряда других городов.

Для удобства пассажиров в здании аэропорта располагаются бизнес-зал, зал повышенной комфортности, а также магазины, кафе и Музей авиации Севера.
 
Справочная служба международного аэропорта Архангельск
Тел.: +7 (8182) 631 600
Email: airport@arhaero.ru

Медпункт
Тел.: +7 (8182) 631 322

Официальный авиаперевозчик Международного арктического форума «Аэрофлот» предлагает участникам Форума забронировать места на авиарейсах по маршруту Москва — Архангельск в период с 27 по 30 марта 2017 г. и по маршруту Архангельск — Москва в период с 31 марта по 1 апреля 2017 г. Список доступных для бронирования рейсов и порядок бронирования вы можете найти здесь.

Автомобильный маршрут

Путь из Москвы до Архангельска пролегает через Сергиев Посад, Ярославль и Вологду. От МКАД следует двигаться по Ярославскому шоссе и далее по автодороге «Холмогоры» до Архангельска. В зависимости от трафика и погодных условий путь может занять от 15 до 20 часов.

Путь из Санкт-Петербурга до Архангельска пролегает через Лодейное Поле, Пудож, Брин-Наволок и также переходит в трассу «Холмогоры». Путь в общей сложности занимает от 15 до 18 часов.

Помимо Архангельска, некоторые пункты размещения участников Форума будут располагаться в Северодвинске и Новодвинске. Наиболее удобным транспортом для перемещения между городами является автомобиль. Дорога из Архангельска до Новодвинска займет 30—40 минут (37 км через Краснофлотский мост и 28 км через Северодвинский мост), до Северодвинска — 40—50 минут (43 км через Северодвинский мост). Основная часть пути будет пролегать по трассе М8 «Холмогоры».

Мы рекомендуем вам планировать путешествие заранее, учитывая трафик и погодные условия. Желаем вам приятной дороги и ждем вас в Архангельске!

Scroll Up