State Commission

The ‘Arctic: Territory of Dialogue’ International Arctic Forum is held with the support of the State Commission for Arctic Development

The State Commission for Arctic Development was founded by the Russian Government in March 2015 in accordance with a decree issued by the Russian President.

The members of the State Commission for Arctic Development include the heads of the relevant federal agencies, senior officials representing Russian regions either fully or partially located within the Arctic zone, Russian presidential plenipotentiary envoys to individual federal districts, and representatives from the Security Council, the Presidential Administration, other state bodies, and scientific and non-governmental organizations.

Dmitry Rogozin, Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation was appointed Chair of the State Commission.

The aim of the State Commission is to coordinate the work of federal and regional authorities and other state bodies in addressing social and economic issues in the Arctic, as well as in the areas of transport development, environmental matters, international collaboration, and national security.